You know you’re in an aging town when…

I saw something today that I have personally never seen before, altho maybe you have.  There was a cop in a cop-golf cart. It had regular cop car lights on it and everything. Seriously. He was driving around in it. AND, it had been donated by the Mid-State Bingo association or whatever. I can just picture some geezer pinching something from the CVS and he gimping along and the cops are chasing him, pedal to the medal, in the golf cart. Hey, old feller! You come back here, now!

In other news, Jason and Winona are coming by this evening with their relatively new son Samuel. We haven’t seen them in just about forever. Troy knew them at Cedarvile and I got to know them during the 6 (long) mos we were living in Dallas.  I guess they are getting ready to go to Israel; Jason’s going to get more schooling (PhD?) in a program over there.  Should be a good time (I mean, them coming here; I have no idea how it will be to go to Israel). We haven’t had a baby stay here overnight before. We’ll see how freaked out Ollie gets.

And lastly, we have no front porch now. The contractor came and took it away. Hopefully next week he will start bringing us a new one.