Michele’s evening out: a monotous monologue

I ‘ran’ to Michael’s tonight (more on that later) and when I got to the checkout they asked for my zip code when they rang up the total. And I could not remember. I had to ask the cashier what my zip code was!  All I could think of was my mom’s and I knew that wasn’t right.  This is what comes from living in too many places.  I would have been embarrassed except that that is the kind of thing that always happens to me. And also I have been having trouble recently in signing my last name on receipts. So probably the lady thought I was some kind of criminal.

Getting to Michael’s was a whole nother story. Now, I do not leave my house very frequently these days. On Mondays and Wednesdays I go to school. On Saturdays I go to the grocery store. Other than that, I’m pretty much stuck on my couch in front of my computer doing what I can only dubiously call ‘work’. So when I do emerge from my cave, is it so much to ask that things would go smoothly, that I could actually enjoy my time out in the world? Really, is it so much to ask? I ask you.  But tonight, not only did I have to take a detour to get to Michael’s, when I got to the end of the detour there was an accident so that I had to go all the way back to my house and go on the highway to get there. It took me 45 minutes. I only meant to be gone for 30 minutes total. But no.  Why are people so inconsiderate as to have accidents that inconvenience ME?  I am personally convinced that (almost) everyone else in the world exists merely to try my patience.  Except those of you I know.  You can have your own personal existence independent of my reality. I allow you.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Glen
    Mar 28, 2009 @ 06:36:33

    Hi

    I Feel,

    You take steps one at a time. And keep going, as more its adventorous more we will be happier to go about, if not it would be otherwise… Take care, bye. Glen

    Reply

Leave a Reply

