Hazzard County, KY

I just realized that last night I dreamt I was in a Dukes of Hazzard episode. It wasn’t any particular episode, just my own; I think we were trying to get away from Roscoe P. Coltrane, imagine that.  There was a stream, I remember, and we had to go to a field down behind the house to meet Uncle Jesse. And it wasn’t any lame-ass new movie Dukes of Hazzard, either; it was the original!  I had such a crush on Bo. Hey, back off, I was, what, 10?

Anyway, YEEEEEEEEEEEEEeeee-Haaaaaaaaaaaaaaaw! The Dukes of Hazzard

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. robberfly
    Oct 24, 2006 @ 11:19:49

    funnily enough, once when i was 8 or so i went as ‘bo duke’ for halloween. unfortunately, no one knew i was pretending to be someone else. i guess my yellow shirt and jeans didn’t tip them off.

    oh well..

    Reply

  2. micheledwest
    Oct 24, 2006 @ 12:28:41

    Ha! That’s hilarious. I guess if you had taken the General Lee people would’ve guessed better 😛

    Reply

  3. norba920
    Oct 24, 2006 @ 14:06:01

    nice dream, m! one of the highlights of my childhood was going to see the lot at universal studios in LA where they kept the general lees they used/destroyed in the shows. awe-struck was i. it was my fave show as a kid (and still is). during law school we even had a DOH party marathon complete with moonshine and costumes. when ben jones (cooter) ran for congress in virginia back in 2002 a few of my buddies and i volunteered for the campaign by distributing “cooter for congress” materials (and by “distribute” i mean slapping stickers on random drive thru windows, street signs and an occasional car within a 2 mile radius). good times. we’ve talked about having another DOH marathon party soon and finally making a pilgrimage down to ‘dukesfest’ next year (where drive-by truckers [one of the best bands ever] are rumored to be playing). i’ll let you and troy know…

    Reply

  4. micheledwest
    Oct 24, 2006 @ 23:29:54

    Sweet! So Ben Jones won, then, right? Obviously, DOH is one of the best shows ever. Ever.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

