Mirror, Mirror on the Wall / Who’s the biggest idiot of them all?

That would be me. For not getting my voter registration updated when I updated my driver’s lisence last fall. I don’t remember if they asked me or not or if there was some problem between my saying I wanted to register and actually getting into the system. Of course, this all happened at the DMV, where one of the girls working there said she had never heard the ‘i before e except after c’ rule.  Woe, woe, woe.  This means that I won’t get to complain if the country continues to go to hell in a handbasket. For all you registered voters out there, be sure to go and vote the way I would have if I had not been waited on by the girl at the DMV who didn’t know the ‘i before e’ rule.

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. nikki
    Nov 06, 2006 @ 20:30:42

    you want me to vote republican straight down the line, right?

    Reply

  2. norba920
    Nov 06, 2006 @ 22:28:28

    no problem. i’ll travel over to OH and write in bob ney multiple times for you (even though he’s not your mc) and traficant as well. i love ohio politics–you cats keep the corruption real in the buckeye state! vote early, vote often!

    Reply

  3. micheledwest
    Nov 07, 2006 @ 03:39:45

    ha, ha, you guys. what jokers.

    Reply

  4. Lil Bro B-dawg
    Nov 07, 2006 @ 16:52:34

    Couldn’t vote. Apparently the VA DMV is three months behind on updating their voter registration files. Go figure!

    Reply

  5. micheledwest
    Nov 08, 2006 @ 14:33:11

    That VA DMV is a piece of work. Did you ever get the insurance fiasco straightened out? What ding-dongs

    Reply

Leave a Reply

