Shocking!

So I went for a walk tonight for the first time in about a zillion years. And no, despite what you might be thinking, that is not the shocking bit. While I was walking I saw one of those huge inflated-shape thingys that have become popular in the last few years, this one shaped like a Turkey Pilgrim (or a Pilgrim Turkey, I’m not sure which). But that was not the shocking thing. The shocking thing was that I also saw people who had put and were putting the leaves from their yard into PLASTIC TRASHBAGS! I know, I know. I hope you have recovered from your swoon now and can continue reading. If you can’t mulch your leaves with your mower (far, far easier than raking anyway), why not get those brown paper yard waste bag? So lazy. So Cincinnati. So just people.

Please leave me an amusing comment as I am feeling very irritable tonight. I feel like this kid looks:

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Lil Bro B-dawg
    Nov 15, 2006 @ 02:03:12

    I was watching the recent edition of South Park’s Greatest Hits and there was an episode based on Casa Bonita. How random! They included references to the cliff diver, Black Beard’s Cave, the puppet show, and even the little flags you raise to get more food. Kyle was having a birthday party there and didn’t invite Cartman. So Cartman spent the whole episode figuring out a way to make Butters disappear long enough that he could take his place at the party.

    Anywho, it was funny.

    Reply

  2. micheledwest
    Nov 15, 2006 @ 13:42:06

    No way! That’s crazy! Casa Bonita? how funny! that DOES make me laugh.
    Anyone else? Have a go at cheering Michele up! It’s fun!

    Reply

  3. nikkip
    Nov 15, 2006 @ 14:16:45

    something amusing? i just don’t have it in me. something interesting? there was a short presentation on the humane society today. one of the rescued dogs had 7 pounds of dread locked fur with nits all in it as a result of neglect (the pictures were absolutely crazy!). all i could think about was how you would have found that dog (if it was living in your neighborhood), fed it, shaved it, brushed it, given it a new name, and made it feel loved. you are such good people, michele!

    Reply

  4. Sharon
    Nov 16, 2006 @ 01:35:37

    Here’s a cheery thought. We got paid today! And here’s another cherry image. Chloe is curled up on the freshly laundered brand new bright red flannel sheets. What is cheerier than a kitty curled up on flannel sheets on a blustery day? And why didn’t your blog post my comment the first time?

    Reply

  5. Sharon
    Nov 16, 2006 @ 01:37:04

    Oops–you’d think that a proofreader would catch that she wrote “cherry” instead of “cheery.” And why does my comment say that it’s November 16? What is this…back to the future?

    Reply

  6. The Mom
    Nov 16, 2006 @ 16:38:57

    NO WAY am I going to go into mediation with that man!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

