Birthday greetings, Part Deux

Today is the birthday of my best friend. We have known each other for 11 and a little bit more years and have been married for 10 and 1/2 and a little bit more of those years. We stick together through thick and thin, good places to live and bad places to live (even when our definitions differ). I like to think that despite all our similarities, the differences that we do have complement and help bolster the other’s weaknesses (few though they are, of course).  I’m so glad he’s not only alive, not only in my life, but my life partner and I look forward to celebrating many more birthdays together. Our life together has been one of constant change but through it all, he (and I) stay firm and unchanging in his (and my) commitment, dedication and loyalty. Happy birthday to one great person. I’m sure you’ll all agree.  Let’s sing his praises loud and clear! 😉 Yay for Troy!

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. nikkip
    Nov 30, 2006 @ 15:51:44

    HAPPY BIRTHDAY to troy! you guys are a perfect pair.

    Reply

  2. The Mom
    Nov 30, 2006 @ 18:11:25

    Happy Birthday to my favorite son-in-law! He’s the best!

    Reply

  3. norba920
    Dec 01, 2006 @ 11:09:13

    woooooooooooooooooooo!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    welovetroy!!!!!!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

