Suddenly

I have nothing to do. I am only working 8 hrs a day now. It feels weird and makes me nervous. I have no proofreading to do. I think they have fired me and are avoiding telling me because there have been very few files for the past month. When I checked my records from this time last year, that was not the case.  So I think they have found someone new. So now I only have ETS and class twice a week but I’m still on the schedule from awhile back when I was teaching in the morning so I took mornings off. So on the days I teach, I’m only working 6 hours. I don’t know what to do with myself. Do you know what I mean? You get used to running around like a chicken with its head cut off and then suddenly you get a normal work schedule and you feel like you aren’t doing enough.  I need more work, I guess.  Or, time to start in on those house projects that got pushed to the side. Ah, ha!  Yes! Projects! How did I forget? (How I must hate down-time.)

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. The Mom
    Dec 05, 2006 @ 20:01:43

    Mom to the rescue! You can always come clean my house for me:)

    Reply

  2. nikkip
    Dec 05, 2006 @ 23:35:06

    i’m still up for painting the porch at some point! maybe when it gets warmer?

    Reply

  3. micheledwest
    Dec 06, 2006 @ 09:14:23

    Mom: if i could clean your house from here, I would!
    Nikki: I won’t paint my porch without you^^

    Reply

Leave a Reply

