so sleepy

I got a really nice compliment from my Scoring Leader (kind of a group leader) today, which made me feel good.  I love my job for ETS but there’s not a lot of feedback unless you really screw up or are starting to really screw up so it was good to hear I was on the right track.
Dinner tonight was:
Salmon (Salmon Spice Rub:  Makes 4-6 4-6 oz fillets; 2 Tbs sugar, 1 Tbs chili powder, 1 tsp black pepper, ½ Tbs ground cumin, ½ Tbs paprika, ½ Tbs salt, ¼ tsp dry mustard, Dash cinnamon. Coat salmon. Heat 2 Tbs oil over med-hi heat. Sear both sides of fillets for 2 min. Reduce heat to med and continue cooking for 6-8 minutes.)  Thanks to Sharon for this super-yummy recipe
Couscous (boxed mix; follow directions on the box.)
Korean spinach (Sigumchi Namul) (10oz spinach, 2 Tbs soy sauce, 1/2 tsp garlic powder, 2 tsp sesame oil, 2 tsp sesame seed, pinch salt. Boil water. Clean spinach leaves. Put spinach into boiling water pot and wait for one minute or so. Take out spinach and clean under running tap water. Squeeze out water. Put soy sauce, sesame seeds oil, sesame seeds, garlic powder, and salt for taste. Mix well). Thanks to Julia’s Korean cooking website for that yummy recipe (see ‘Have a Go” for the link)

I had planned on fulfilling an online course requirement about adult ed for my teaching job but I can’t figure out where to go to access the course. Huh. Something related to adult ed that is completely confusing and opaque. How surprising. 

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. nikkip
    Dec 20, 2006 @ 09:14:39

    two things:

    1. what was the compliment?

    2. yummy spinach! i haven’t made it since we were at your house. this is necessary action that will need to take place over winter break. thanks for the reminder. 🙂

    Reply

  2. micheledwest
    Dec 20, 2006 @ 21:27:06

    1. Well, he just said that I was really fast and accurate in my assessing and that I was his new hero^^
    2. You definitely need to make the spinach. to be strong to the finish. pop-eye the sailorman.

    Reply

  3. nikkip
    Dec 20, 2006 @ 22:15:30

    wow! his hero? pretty impressive, ms. michele. good for you.

    Reply

  4. micheledwest
    Dec 21, 2006 @ 21:21:12

    well, it was just for the day, I’m sure! It was a pretty easy day and I had a super-fast computer connection, so I really can’t take any credit…

    Reply

Leave a Reply

