I’m Baaaack

Sorry for the radio silence, everyone, er, every one reader who is Nikki.  Just got back from a trip out to central PA to visit some relatives and generally eat a lot of food. We went to the local State College Korean restaurant twice, compliments of my uncle who treated both times. Yay! Had a bit of a hairy drive out; the roads were slushy starting at about Akron and on into the PA mountains and even tho it didn’t look slick, it must have been b/c there were many, many vehicles off the road. Most of them had just slid off, not crashed but it was enough to slow me down to 55 so it took awhile to get out. Had lots of nice snow while there but fortunately it was clear all the way back today. My brother drove up from Norfolk as well and on Saturday lots of other cousins and their families came in to my uncle’s, so it was general mayhem and fun, what with all the youngsters running about and being cute and energetic but not cranky (that is ALWAYS a plus in my book! what is the secret to non-fussy kids, by the way?).  It is always nice to get back there and I hadn’t been back for almost 2 years so I just decided to take the time off from work and go. I’m glad I did but maybe next time I will go when there’s less chance of snow^^ 

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. robberfly
    Jan 30, 2007 @ 07:38:18

    hey!
    i read!

    Reply

  2. nikkip
    Jan 30, 2007 @ 08:41:27

    glad your back, but a little warning next time might be nice! i was beginning to get worried. seriously.

    Reply

  3. nikkip
    Jan 30, 2007 @ 08:43:12

    oops! should read “glad you’re back”. damn contractions!

    Reply

  4. micheledwest
    Jan 30, 2007 @ 10:07:25

    Thanks, guys 🙂 Glad to know that you guys are looking out for me^^

    Reply

  5. norba920
    Jan 30, 2007 @ 10:37:37

    welcome back!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

