Ollie the Dog-Cat? the Dat? the Cog?

My cat has suddenly discovered the wonderful world of playing fetch. Seriously, no lie. My friend Sharon said her cat used to play fetch but I had never seen it before and so when he started doing it yesterday I was snorting with laughter. I work up in the bedroom b/c that’s the warmest room in the house (and therefore I don’t have to turn up the thermostat) and from my vantage point I can throw Ollie’s toy over the railing and down the stairs. I bet we did that for half an hour. He’s not real up on the ‘drop’ part of it. He’ll take it any old where and I have to hunt for it to throw it again because he’s waiting already, sheesh!  When you try to take it from his mouth, he’ll hiss and growl. it’s hilarious! I could barely work from laughing so hard.

Anyway, I guess it doesn’t take much to amuse me.

sittingollie.jpg

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. nikkip
    Feb 02, 2007 @ 12:10:43

    by warmest, do you mean about 58 degrees?

    Reply

  2. micheledwest
    Feb 02, 2007 @ 14:35:45

    Oh, Nikki! It’s at least 60 since the thermostat is at 56 😉

    Reply

Leave a Reply

