Image crisis

I am feeling rather blah and not altogether comfortable in my skin recently. I think I need a new hairstyle because I think that would help. It wouldn’t really do anything for my miserable fashion sense of the moment but one needs to start somewhere.

Every so often I will get these spurts when I feel like I really should get a sense of style and dress more, well, fashionably. Or hip. Or whatever. But then I never want to shell out the money and anyway, it’s not really that important. But sometimes it seems important and then I immediately want to look like Audrey Hepburn or Grace Kelly and I get all bummed out because that is just dreaming. Someone needs to write a book called “Fashion sense for Dummies”. Either that or, “How to Dress Like Audrey Hepburn in Ten Easy Lessons”. Or, “Everything You Wanted to Know about Looking Like Grace Kelly but Were Afraid to Ask”.

Somehow I think what I’m really saying here is I just need a lot of money to blow on clothes and a haircut that isn’t at Great Clips. Every, er, 6 months or so. Is that so much to ask?

I need a sense of style. Can’t someone just give me a style? Or a new hairstyle. Either would be OK. Why not call “What Not to Wear” on me? Then I could get several new outfits AND a new hairstyle all for free! I could go around in raggedy sweats or really bad Goth or what’s-that-brand-that-Target-sells-for-kids-about-13? and you could “catch” me on tape and I could pretend to be all “oh I’m so mad what’s wrong with what I wear?” and squeezing out some tears here and there and inside I’d be like, Sweet! Free clothes! New York City!  You guys really need to think about doing that for me. I’m up for it.

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. La Mano
    Feb 28, 2007 @ 22:49:37

    What’s wrong with Great Clips?

    Reply

  2. nikkip
    Feb 28, 2007 @ 23:46:51

    i think you need to come up here for a visit to the best hair lady in the world. her name is erika, and she’s amazing. PLEEEEASE, come for a visit and let’s set you up. it would be a great way to spend a saturday that troy is studying this month. don’t ya think?

    Reply

  3. nikkip
    Mar 01, 2007 @ 08:22:09

    oh, and that begging was not meant because i believe you need a lot of help with your hair, but because it would be nice to see you and that belly. 🙂

    Reply

  4. ~m
    Mar 01, 2007 @ 10:44:13

    Nikki, that sounds fun. I might just do it!

    Reply

  5. nikkip
    Mar 01, 2007 @ 11:17:21

    next saturday looks good for me!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

