Wavy hair? Who knew?!

Big thanks to Nikki for a great day out on Saturday. She took time out to invite me up and we went for lunch at a yummy Cuban restaurant before going to the hair salon for a good haircut for me. It was so worth it for me and was just what I needed!  Turns out that I have a lot of natural wave to my hair so the stylist gave me a cut to bring it out and showed me how to have curly hair when I want it (yes, I am probably the most hopeless person in the world when it comes to hair. I have neither the patience or the skill to know how to do anything with it!). AND, it’s really easy as I just put stuff in my hair and blow it dry with a diffuse. Who knew? Probably a lot of people, but not me actually. So it’s like I can have 2 completely different hairstyles whenever I want, which is what I’m all about. I like change but not if it requires a lot of work on my part, at least with hair^^

Anyway it was really fun and thank you again, Nikki 🙂

Here’s a picture; i took it at night so some of the curl has relaxed but it is still wavy (click on the thumbnail if you absolutely must see a bigger view, but view at your own risk as it may cause your computer to crash :P)…

hairstyle-005.jpg

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. nikkip
    Mar 19, 2007 @ 11:36:49

    thanks for visiting with me, michele. you didn’t say anything about troy’s response to the hair, though. so????

    Reply

  2. ~m
    Mar 19, 2007 @ 13:32:27

    Yeah, he thot I had gotten a perm or something at first…he liked it…probably he liked that it will stop me from moaning about my hair/appearance for awhile 😛

    Reply

  3. The Mom
    Mar 20, 2007 @ 11:48:40

    And we spent HOW MUCH MONEY getting you a double perm just before you went to Japan in high school???!!! If we had only known then what we know now:) But perhaps the curl is due to your “condition”. At any rate, it looks GREAT, and I’m glad you’re feeling better about yourself. Now you can focus all your moaning on how fat your tummy is getting:)

    Reply

  4. ~m
    Mar 21, 2007 @ 13:17:12

    well, she cut it quite a bit shorter & layered it, as well, so that probably did a lot to bring out the wave…

    Reply

Leave a Reply

