A Little Behind

At my prenatal exam yesterday, I found out that I was a week behind in my calculations. Somehow I was thinking I was on Week 18 but am really on Week 19. That means that next week will be 1/2 way through. I am not sure what to think about this as it is 1/2 way through to actually having to start being an adult, grown-up parent type person, for which I feel distinctly unready but then I don’t suppose anyone ever IS ready!

I just scheduled my 20-week ultrasound for next week, Thursday.  Just think; this time next week we’ll know if it’s a boy or girl who will carry on our genetic codes, for what they are worth.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. nikkip
    May 04, 2007 @ 22:41:59

    keep in mind–you’ll know if the little muchkin is cooperating at that exact time. for me, we never found out at those scheduled moments because neither of my girls was interested in showing what was happening between the legs. we did, however, find out with ech one of them AFTER week 32. just a warning! although, i certainly we find out what this little west babt is asap!

    Reply

  2. ~m
    May 05, 2007 @ 10:30:12

    exactly, Nikki! It doesn’t matter how sophisticated the equipment if the baby doesn’t want to do what we want it to do…but so far it has been cooperative in the other check-ups for heartbeat and when she did the low-level ultrasound to check for twinage so hopefully this child has already learned how to be accomodating 😛

    Reply

Leave a Reply

