Baby Mozart

So I have decided to begin WestSon’s musical education.  Since I sit at my computer a good part of the day, I started providing some stimulous for baby that doesn’t involve listening to non-native English speakers doing their best–or worst–with the English language.  Yesterday I got the portable CD player and stuck the headphones on my belly. (STOP LAUGHING! I MEAN IT!) Then baby proceeded to listen to John Coltrane’s ‘Blue Train’, a classical mix, some oboe and bassoon concerti by Mozart and part of a guitar cd by John Williams (the guitarist, not the Star Wars guy. That will come later, of course). Currently we are listening (well, WestSon, not me, I can’t really hear it) to some Eine Kleine Nachtmusik.  I have noticed that the movement ramps up when applying the music so at least I can give him a little entertainment while beginning his musical appreciation training.  I expect he will probably be a fully functional concert pianist by the time he emerges.

Side note: as I am motivated to not have a baby in breech position I figure this will help train him to keep his head down, as it were. So really, the benefit just flows all around.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. nikkip
    Jun 18, 2007 @ 09:52:13

    you’re such a smart lady!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

