Another boring post about baby preparations

fabric.jpg

Here is the fabric that I chose for the nursery/music/craft/guest room. I wanted something not too kid like but still kind of cozy. I thot about using retro fabric but couldn’t decide on which pattern I wanted. When I saw this at Hancock Fabrics I knew that it was what would work for me the best. And after all, it is really all about me, isn’t it? It’s not like the baby is even gonna notice, just as long as he can spit up on it OK.  The fabric came from a line called “Memories of Japan” (by the way, some of my more recent memories of Japan can be accessed here–I went in high school, too, but that was pre-digital camera days, if you can imagine) and, as you can see, we can do a theme of “The Owl and the Pussycat” (which I grew up on) for WestSon with the panels (including a crib quilt and wall hangings) and the other fabric will be accent. The gold has dragonflies on it and will be used for the bumper pad, the dragon fabric will make a new comforter for the guest bed (the ‘big boy’ bed) and the others will be for pillows, etc (no, NOT in the crib).  And did I say that my step-dad is going to be making a crib for us?  He’s like a woodworking genius or something.  We (I?) decided that it would be nice to have a hand-made crib, something that could be an heirloom for our potential posterity.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. nikkip
    Jun 23, 2007 @ 17:09:50

    i LOVE it! yay.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

