What I Made, Pt I

Even though we are going to try to use EC (elimination communication) for our man-child, I am practical enough to realize that we won’t always catch everything every time. So, I made my own baby wipes today out of 1 1/2 yards of cotton flannel that I bought on sale for $.50/yard.  I got 13 8×4 wipes and 8 8×8 wipes plus 3 8×8 wipes out of an old terry cloth towel (yes, of course I used contrasting thread for the hemstitch. Why do you ask?). I’ll make a few more of the terry cloth ones for ‘big messes’.  These are the sizes I found that would fit into a standard wipes carrier so all I’ll have to do is make my own wipe solution.

Leave a Reply

