Back home again

After a trip to my mom’s, I’m back home again. Troy’s schedule is returning to somewhat normal thanks to his nose-to-the-grindstone work last week.  Miles had a hard time sleeping away from home but the extra help from my mom was worth it to me.  Plus, I’m STILL SANE! I mean, sort of. Whatever the baseline for my sanity was, it is still at that level.

It occurs to me that my blog has sort of been hijacked by the little dictator darling that is my SmallSon.  I would like to tell you that I have A LIFE outside that of being a caretaker/entertainer/infant educator of a three month old  but it occurs to me that, actually, I do not.  In vain did I toss aside the thought of telling you that I maintain three cats in their state of not-getting-along-ed-ness.  The proofreading that I am doing is done haphazardly and as the schedule of the little dictator sweet bundle of joy allows.  I am planning to start working for ETS again and am scheduled to start to tomorrow part time but I won’t tell you that because you will question my sanity once again.  And…what else? I have no friends, my co-workers are all online and going out consists of timing outings around the little dictator package of joy and delight and hoping I can make it home again before he needs to take a nap.

So, as you can see, there is nothing else at all for me to write about.  That is sad. But that is my life or lack of what one might call a life.  So you will just have to suck it up. Or else, I can just make up a blank form to use each day. A fill in the blank or even a Life with Miles Mad-Lib!

Last night, Miles _____ (verb, past tense) up at ____ (time) and ___ (time) and ___(time) . Finally, at ____ (time) he refused to go back to ____ (verb OR noun) and we started our day. I said “______”! (expletive expression) 

Then Miles ate _____(meal) and ____ (verb, past) and _____ (verb, past).  Then I ______ (verb, past) Miles’s diaper and threw it in the ______ (noun, location).  Then Miles took a nap for ______ (time).  Then we did everything again and again.

Sometimes, the cats ________ (verb, past tense).

I said “_______” (expression) and _____ (verb, past) them in the __________ (noun).

Then everyone went to _____ (noun, location) until Miles ______ (verb) at ______ (time).

The End

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. nikki
    Jan 16, 2008 @ 12:45:31

    i will gladly continue reading about your musings of motherhood and the little man. it makes me feel connected to you–i’ve missed not having updates while you’ve been away. 🙂

    Reply

  2. ~m
    Jan 16, 2008 @ 16:16:22

    Nikki, that is a sign of a true friend! 😛

    Reply

Leave a Reply

