Speaking of not sleeping

So last week? When Miles slept from 8 to 5 two nights in a row?  That was great, right?  Except I wish he hadn’t because I’ve been trying to get him to do the same thing since then and…it’s not really working.  He’s back to his 2 a.m./5 a.m./8 a.m. thing.

This makes me sad.

And!  Today?  He woke up an hour too early; he got up at 7. So then he took his nap from 9 to 10. And then? He was awake until 3 p.m. with a 10 minute nap at noon.

The kid is insane.  He wasn’t crying or anything. In fact, he was perfectly content just sitting in the carrier helping me eat my lunch and read my book and listen to some Ella.

He just now went to sleep for his nap.  How much you want to bet it’s one of his famous 40 minuters?

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. The Mom
    Jan 29, 2008 @ 09:24:01

    Obviously going thru another developmental stage of some sort. Perhaps he’s able to see much better now and there’s this whole new big world out there to look at….
    I guess as long as he’s not crying, it’s bearable. (Easy for me to say.)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

