Sicko

Feeling sick today…Troy’s been sick for a couple days so I guess I got whatever he got.  I HATE sore throats.

Interestingly, I read that when the mom starts getting sick her body begins producing antibodies to pass through the breastmilk to baby.  By the time you know you are sick, baby’s been getting the antibodies for 3-5 days.  If baby does get sick, it is less severe than what mom has.  I hope Miles WON’T get sick.  But who knows if Troy and I have the same cold?

 Ah, well, nap times will be both for Miles and for Mommy today.

ttfn

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Lisa
    Feb 08, 2008 @ 09:54:24

    Not only that, but any virus Miles is carrying gets passed to you when he breast feeds. Your body makes antibodies for him and sends them back through the milk. Isn’t that just awesome?

    Reply

  2. ~m
    Feb 08, 2008 @ 11:33:24

    Are you KIDDING me? That is AMAZING! 😀

    Reply

Leave a Reply

