Things I’m Tired of at 7:03 p.m. on Thurs April 17

1. A baby who sleeps well only occasionally

2. A job that has unreasonable expectations and deadlines

3. Fighting the entropy that seeks to subsume my house in a pile of unsolicited mail, circulars, letters for money, etc. as well as the dust and dirt.

4. Cats

5. Tedious monotony of mothering an infant

6. Trying hard

7. Not being able to be productive in any tangible way

8. Fussing

9. Being tired

10. ______________ (add your own)

Baby Miles has had a head cold today; nothing major, just a bit of a fever and a runny nose. He hasn’t been acting much more fussy; the real issue is, of course and as always, sleep. The symptoms started last night and because  his nose would start running while he slept, he would wake up about every 20 or 30 minutes because he would start coughing.  So it made for a rough night for mama and daddy and ended up with a lot of holding and walking.

Today I carried him in the sling for his naps because being upright helps him stay less congested. Anyway, don’t know where I’m going with this.  Hopefully he’ll feel better soon, poor little guy.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Sharon Sue
    Apr 17, 2008 @ 21:38:43

    And you have just demonstrated once again one of the reasons why I like you so–you are so real. I wish I had the magic sleeping pill, as it were, for the little boy. I wish I lived next door so that I could lift some of the more tedious and exhausting parts of the load for you. I wish you more sleep tonight than last. And I think you and Troy are the best people in the universe for this particular babysitting job.

    Reply

  2. ~m
    Apr 18, 2008 @ 08:28:33

    You know, I was thinking last night that things are always blue for me after company leaves 🙂 And actually the day wasn’t too bad but by night I was reaaally tired so that made things seem worse than they had been…and I think that all these experiences are just things that parents have to go through no matter how much help they have.
    But, as Stan says, Onward! And thanks for the good sleep vibes; they worked!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

