Sleeping with the baby, revisted

Natural

So.  What we know is:

a) Miles sleeps best on his tummy.
b)  I don’t let Miles sleep on his tummy when he’s in the bed with me.
c) Miles rouses often even when he’s on his tummy making me have to haul my lazy butt out of bed and pat HIS butt.
d) The sleep, it is an issue.

So, then. Last night, around 10:30, I let him fuss to see what would happen without me soothing him and what happened was that he roused himself and started crying for real.

After I got him settled again, I put him in the co-sleeper instead of in his crib. I had tried putting him in it the other night but he was still wide awake and that REALLY didn’t work. He still struggled and fussed but finally settled down and, well, he slept pretty well. All I had to do was reach over and pat him when he would get restless and it was WAY more restful for me to not have to actually GET UP to do that.

It’s a little awkward getting him in and out of it for his feed but it’s far better than the past few nights.  ‘So we will DEFINITELY be trying that again’, she said with a sigh of relief and hope.

Leave a Reply

