But wait! There’s more!

So this is the pattern of how nights are according to Miles:

Option A

Sleep for a few hours and then begin rousing every hour. If you don’t pat me, I’ll wake up and THEN you’ll be sorry.

Option B

Sleep for a few hours, maybe try to rouse and then sleep another hour or two and then be up for 1.5 – 2 hours.  You should walk me.  I’m not too happy that you have just been patting me now but it seems like after 45 minutes of patting I win anyway.

He likes to rotate between these two pretty much every other day so that life doesn’t get too boring for the caretakers.

BUT!  I just found out that there is something called SLEEP REGRESSION.  This is when Baby’s sleep actually GETS WORSE.  And it happens at 4 months (yes, it did) and it happens also at 8 months. Which is in two weeks.

(in fact it happens at: 5, 8, 12, 19, 26, 37, 46, 55…I’m going to read this book about it

because that is the sort of thing I do.  In fact, I spent actual money to BUY this book so you that I consider this IMPORTANT.) 

HOW CAN HIS SLEEP POSSIBLY GET WORSE?

(actually, I don’t want to know but I’m afraid I’m going to find out.)

Gah.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. The Mom
    May 13, 2008 @ 15:09:01

    They’re called “wonder weeks” because the parents wonder what on earth is wrong with their kid!

    (The child on the cover looks like Miles – red hair and big blue eyes.)

    Reply

  2. ~m
    May 13, 2008 @ 18:49:34

    Ha! I would have to agree with you 😀

    Reply

Leave a Reply

