The People in your Neighborhood, Part II

I sensed some doubt, my dears, when I discussed the ornamentally-challenged inhabitants of my neigborhood and so I would like to offer another example of the creative height and/or depths to which my neighbors plunge.

These people have played fast and loose with the term ‘birdhouse’. Indeed, they have not limited the birds to boring houses but have given ample opportunity for the birds to explore a neighborhood community of their own. Those lazy birds even have a bird plane:

 

 

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. bejewell
    Jun 06, 2008 @ 22:14:06

    My three cats would LOVE that yard.

    Reply

  2. natalie
    Jun 07, 2008 @ 09:46:27

    that is hysterical! it actually seems like it would be a great idea for a daycare yard. very creative at least!

    Reply

  3. ~m
    Jun 07, 2008 @ 18:30:37

    My cats would love it, too, I think, Bejewell 🙂

    Natalie, I DO think that would be great for a daycare yard! Except maybe the kids would be confused about why their toys were in the trees…? 🙂

    I don’t know; I guess I think the whole idea is for the birds.

    OH HA!!!! I can’t believe I didn’t use that in the post!!!!

    Reply

  4. natalie
    Jun 09, 2008 @ 06:27:27

    true. i didn’t think about the fact that little kids would be standing under the trees, looking up and crying because their toys were hanging in the trees. now i am cracking up trying to picture it!

    Reply

  5. ~m
    Jun 09, 2008 @ 09:15:19

    Yeah, and probably trying to climb the tree and breaking their arms or legs or collarbones or something…an OSHA nightmare!

    Reply

  6. Angie in Texas
    Jun 09, 2008 @ 10:30:27

    that’s . . . um . . . interesting. (but i’d trade your “quirky” neighborhood for the “soul-less, unimaginative suburban tract” i live in any day!)

    *those are HSBF’s words, not mine.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

