We Now Return You to Our Regularly Scheduled Whinging

Last night was yet again another night of worry about the poor kitty who had been so cruelly abandonded.  All the logistics of how I would be able to capture the kitty and take the kitty to the vet and get the kitty’s litter box ready while all the while taking care of Miles were racing through my brain.  And also, i will admit, I was praying for the widdle kiddy.  I was, too, don’t think I wasn’t.

and then this very morning one of the Very Nice Ladies from the Cincinnati Cat Connection sent me an email saying she herself had stopped by the rest area and had found out that one of the rest area employees had taken Poor Kitty home and that she was doing fine.

Oh the relief!

And if you would like to help the Cat Connection of Cincinnati or another charity of your choice, check out the following:

Raise money for Cat Connection just by searching the Internet with GoodSearch.
www.goodsearch.com – powered by Yahoo

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. ABC
    Jul 09, 2008 @ 12:45:35

    I’m glad the cat was saved. I’m glad you’re back. A week without reading material was true torture.

    Reply

  2. ~m
    Jul 09, 2008 @ 13:24:17

    Ha! Amber, I’m glad I am back too but don’t know about the torture part

    Reply

  3. Sharon
    Jul 09, 2008 @ 20:56:44

    Hmmm, so the reading material that Beanpaste Sister #3 provides does not count as reading material???? Huh??? ABC???? Kidding, kidding. Michele, I was SO relieved to hear that kitty had found a home. I could totally identify/empathize. If there is an abandoned animal, I just cannot rest in my soul until I know it has been taken care or unless I can completely block the knowledge of its abandonedness from my memory. Do you remember that just before we moved here, there was a tiny abandoned kitten at our apartment complex, and Stephanie INSISTED that we take it to the shelter, but we were trying to pack and move, and didn’t want to do that, but we did anyway, and because of that discovered that our moving truck reservation had been cancelled? I figure that just goes to prove that abandoned kitties should never be ignored.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

