Weekend Edition, Konglish Style

A picture is worth a thousand words…and these words are priceless.

For the one reader I have who does not know me personally (ok, I guess there are maybe 2…and I love you both), I lived in South Korea for 3.5 years teaching English as a second language both at a cram school and at the university level (and how I was able to form coherent sentence remains a vast and unfathomable mystery).

Anywho, I made a bit of a collection of various bits and pieces of Konglish that came my way and have decided to share them with you, all piecemeal like, to keep you coming back at least every Sunday (or so).

Afternoon Tea: You are MY Star, oh yes you are.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Melanie @ Beanpaste
    Jul 13, 2008 @ 17:36:05

    Sniff. That was truly beartiful. And insiprational.

    Reply

  2. Ex Konglishinner
    Jul 13, 2008 @ 18:53:57

    Oh Michere, Your eyes are so crean rike a beartiful stal.
    I rove it when you shale the Kongrish with me.

    Reply

  3. The Mom
    Jul 14, 2008 @ 08:19:52

    Konglish is hysterical. Keep them coming!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

