I Has a Sister!

Hey, you guys!  I have a sister!  Woohoo!  Well, technically, sister-in-law. And also I have 2 others that I got when I married T but this is just different. And fun. AND Miles did not melt down.

 

HOWEVER, I took hardly any pictures, which is, I know, hard to believe.  But I felt that even at the best of times, it is kind of annoying to have someone just constantly snapping pictures instead of talking to you and also it is kind of not kosher to take one’s camera up front as part of the wedding party and anyways I didn’t want Rachel and her family to have ANY MORE REASON than they already have to wonder about the sanity and/or propriety of the family she married in to because Lord knows we don’t want them writing to Dear Prudence already.

 

So I have no pictures for you.

 

Except for at the bridal shower:

 

 

And except for here, when The Bride (my sister) was getting her nails done:

 

 

The wedding itself was absolutely wonderful and even though it rained before and after, it was sunny for the ceremony (a fact to which my nicely sunburned shoulders can attest).  I didn’t trip and fall down or pass out or tinkle in my panties or anything embarrassing but oh so it-could-really-happen-to-me. And my brother took FOREVER to get through his vows because he was such a girlie-man that he kept choking up and I thought I would have to hand him my hanky but I didn’t because I needed it myself because I, too, am a girlie-man (or even just a girlie, actually).

 

And then the reception was awesome. But I have no pictures because I was, you know, in the wedding party/talking to people/taking care of Baby Miles after T had to leave.

 

Except for this:

 

Sorry about T’s smile. But doesn’t my hair look nice?

 

And Baby Miles, despite being up from 2 p.m. after only an hour’s nap in the morning and an hour’s nap in the afternoon, made it through till 8:30 without melting down. And at 8:30 he did this:

 

One tired baby.

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Amberlina
    Jul 23, 2008 @ 10:35:46

    Beautiful, gorgeous, spectacular. I’m so glad you like the sister you got! It’s nice when brothers pick the girls we want them to. You look HOT, by the way. And Baby M is adorable. A big fat kiss from Auntie Amber!
    On a side note, the picture from my wedding that my mom has chosen to display on her wall has Cesar making a “Troy” smile and Barb looking off in another direction. Aaron and I look pretty good–so I guess that’s what she was going for–but I did mention to her that it was a pretty unflattering picture as far as her son-in-law and daughter-in-law are concerned.

    Reply

  2. The Mom
    Jul 23, 2008 @ 11:13:47

    Your pictures, though few, are absolutely wonderful – especially the one of you and Sleeping Baby. Any hope of my getting a copy of that one???

    Reply

  3. Sharon
    Jul 23, 2008 @ 12:07:33

    Your hairs (and you) be gorgeous!! How did you get your hairs to stay that way? Did you arrange your hairs yourself? (My hair never holds any style, slithers out of everything a body could attach to it.) And the widdle sweeping baby–he is precious. Or pwecious, since I’m in in Auntie mode.

    Reply

  4. The Over-Thinker
    Jul 23, 2008 @ 16:52:30

    Ohh you look so pretty! I love weddings 🙂 And a snoozy baby–nothing sweeter than that.

    I am beginning to covet your glasses (both yours and T’s).

    Reply

  5. ~m
    Jul 23, 2008 @ 18:51:34

    Am: I WAS hot…as in sweat dripping down my back. Also, that is hilarious about Cesar and Barb getting rated low in the weddding pic your mom decided on
    Mom: i’ll get a copy of this for you,certainly
    Sharon: My hairs were put this way by the hairdresser, 25 million bobby pins (oops! almost said booby pin) and about a quart of hairspray. And I looooved it. And I’m not AT ALL trying to part my hair that way now.
    OT: Actually, I already covet YOUR glasses so maybe we can swap 🙂

    Reply

  6. nikkip
    Jul 31, 2008 @ 23:15:06

    M!
    you look like a freaking super model, for heaven’s sake. sorry i didn’t get here earlier to see such beauty on screen!!!!!!

    Reply

  7. ~m
    Aug 01, 2008 @ 09:32:13

    NIkki, ha. Your sweet words are like music to my ears. Keep it coming 😛

    Reply

Leave a Reply

