I’m going to go away more often

Because apparently when I go away, I get awarded for doing so.

 

When I was away over the weekend, Bejewell* over at The Bean had a twelve few too many and decided to share the love by awarding me this:

 

 

 

Pico de Gallo. Or Arte y Pico. Whichever.

 

I think she either

 

a) felt sorry for me for being so sleep deprived

 

b) ran out of people to shout out to

 

c) was on crack

 

Anyhey, THANK YOU, Bejewell, because it’s nice to know that at least one person takes pity on me and reads all this tripe with which I clutter up the realms of cyberspace.

 

And the rules say I have to pass along the Arte Y Pico love to five MORE blogs, which is kind of like a chain letter actually, but we won’t think about that so I’m going to follow up on that one because, even though I could wish that ALL the nice people in the whole world would read my blog and love me it, I actually don’t have time to read as many blogs as I would like to because, you know, the baby:

 

Wah, wah, wah.

 

Yada yada yada.  And I often have to clean my house (*snort*).  Plus, several of the blogs I often read have already won this award and is it ok to re-award this award?  Or is kind of like ‘no punch-backs’ kind of thing?

 

So I will so be back with a list of new awardees upon whom I shall bestow the chain letter award love.

 

 

*Bejewell is actually me if I lived in Texas and had a slightly older son and actually wrote all the naughty words that live in my head and make themselves known frequently often occasionally hardly ever (Hi, mom!) when it’s just me and the cats.

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Amberlina
    Jul 24, 2008 @ 10:25:25

    So proud of you for your AWARD!!!! Congratulations. Gotta go pretend to do work now!

    Reply

  2. bejewell
    Jul 24, 2008 @ 11:33:26

    I’m glad you like it. You almost got the cat’s ass instead.

    Reply

  3. ~m
    Jul 24, 2008 @ 14:18:37

    Amber: Ha!

    Bej: Ha!

    Reply

  4. natalie
    Jul 24, 2008 @ 14:35:51

    that’s great! i got one of those once. actually i got two! i have since been awarded 2 more awards, and i have yet to pass them on! the pressure i tell you…it’s too much!

    Reply

  5. Sharon
    Jul 24, 2008 @ 16:06:08

    You are the bee’s knees, the cat’s pajamas, and from a comment abovee, evidently have narrowly escaped being a different part of the cat. Your writing is awesome and funny and you are the queen of the strikethrough. I want to be more like you, but I want Miles to sleep more like Stephanie does.

    Reply

  6. Auds
    Jul 26, 2008 @ 20:48:15

    Congrats my fellow award winner.

    But wouldn’t it have been cool to get the cat’s ass instead! I mean, hey, we’d be trendy because I’d be willing to be no one else has one!

    Reply

  7. ~m
    Jul 27, 2008 @ 06:39:31

    Auds, truly and verily, I do covet the cat’s ass!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

