New fav

My new favorite food site is www.weelicious.com.   Of course, if you don’t have wee ones around, I’m not sure how interested you’ll be but actually there are some good recipes such as this one for a canteloupe smoothie:

1 c. chopped canteloupe
1/3 c. banana
1/4 c. yogurt

and blend for a yummy and different summer drink.  Might be esp. good if you got a lemon of a canteloupe and want to use it up without actually having to taste it.  Of course, you could just throw the offending canteloupe out but I could not since I am the daughter of my mother and the granddaughter of my grandmother and we are neurotically obsessive very careful about wasting not and thinking of the starving children.

Leave a Reply

