What I want

More time, less technology

To not be frightened by the break-neck speed of development

To not wonder what my children’s and my children’s children’s world will be like

For our children to not have to be wired, for them to see the sky and feel the dirt and the wind. For them to cultivate imagination

Less skimming and scanning of information an inch deep and a mile broad

More books

More patience

For our food to be safe, chemical free, humanely and sustainably rased and for everyone to have access to that

Life to slow down

Community

Kindess

Less change, more thoughtfulness

More letters, less text-messaging

Less technology

less technology

less

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. bejewell
    Dec 09, 2008 @ 22:12:59

    Now I know what to get your for Christmas. A Wii!

    And a Blackberry!

    Zune?

    Dell?

    No?

    Reply

  2. ~m
    Dec 10, 2008 @ 13:36:52

    HA! You crack me up 😛

    Reply

  3. The Mom
    Dec 10, 2008 @ 13:56:42

    Have less.
    Do less.
    Be more.

    Reply

  4. Auds at Barking Mad
    Dec 11, 2008 @ 22:16:32

    *lol* at Beej’s comment.

    OK I’m still cracking up.

    Tell ya what, I’ll send you two tin cans and some string. Lots of string.

    Call me, K? *lol*

    Reply

  5. ~m
    Dec 12, 2008 @ 10:55:56

    OK you guys are HILARIOUS. Here I am trying to be all philosophical and melancholy and you MOCK me! Yes, mock!
    Oh, the pain! :O)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

