My Boy

My boy is cute

There is no doubt

img_1094

 

 

But often do I want to shout

The fretting, whining and the rest
The constant cling and fussiness

All make me want to pull my hair
Or say a bad word, if I dare

My nose to flare, my teeth to nash
He often gives me a pain in the ash.

 

 

img_1026

 

But when the day is nearly done
And diaper battles (sometimes) won

His little head on my shoulder lies
And little hands they hug me tight

And then I know the day’s great worth
And all the joy that came from his mirth

img_1090

 

So off to sleep he’ll surely go

img_1046

and we all hope he’ll remain so.

 

(but who are we kidding?)

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. The Arrow
    Jan 06, 2009 @ 22:08:12

    What a sweetie 🙂 Great pics, too! Not sure what you’re complaining about there, since you have some energy left to write in verse (kidding :).

    Reply

  2. Amberlina
    Jan 08, 2009 @ 16:13:12

    love it, errr, him!

    Reply

  3. ~m
    Jan 08, 2009 @ 17:34:20

    Arrow, the verse was easy…the cotton-p1ickin’ photo files that took forever to upload cost me my zzzz’s!

    Amberlina, it and / or him loves you too 😛

    Reply

Leave a Reply

