Open Letter to Starbucks

Dear Starbucks,

Thanks a lot for creating something else that I will become addicted to and have to have at least three times a week if not more.

tea-lattes

I don’t even mind that the barista said it was made with “Early Grey”.

Thanks a latte.

Yours ever and impecuniously,

~m

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Amberlina
    Jan 08, 2009 @ 22:49:24

    EARLY GREY!!! That cracks me up! Thanks for posting mucho. Now that I’m back at work, I need you and Scarlet to keep me from going insane in my cubicle.

    Reply

  2. Shawon Shoo
    Jan 09, 2009 @ 13:57:46

    Sigh, I love your style, Michele. Impecuniously? That’s the best part!!! Do you have any idea how crazy Amberlina will sound to others? “I need you…to keep me from going insane in my cubicle.” And I think I need you and her to keep me from going insane in my trapezoid, or maybe my elliptical ovoid.

    Reply

  3. Rachel
    Jan 19, 2009 @ 09:42:50

    Do you like their Chai Latte? I have the recipe! Let me know if you want it – I still need to pick up a few of the spices so I can make it.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

