Coming to You Live

…can’t believe it’s Wednesday already. what? It’s THURSDAY? Well, doesn’t that just…What? OH! Right!

We’re live, then, coming to you straight from our fair city and topic this evening is…the lack of posting recently.

Perhaps you have noticed. No? Ah, well, one can hope, can’t one?

You see, it’s not that I haven’t ideas aplenty because indeed I do, indeed. Oft do I beguile myself back to sleep with ideas of what I tell you.

No, the problem lies more with a lack of, you know, time. If there were a few more hours to the day then THEN could I regale you with tales of witticism, romance and adventure. Or, you know, not, but at least maybe about going to the Y (oh, my knees, my poor knees) or Lowe’s (oh, wait, I told you about Part A already).

But there is, you see, a small biped for which I am responsible. He inhabits my house and seems to think that I am at his beck and call. He seems to “need” me and by “need” I mean “desires someone to help him be “UP” all the time to see what possibly could be going on above his head because it might be something more fun than the two feet or so below where he resides”.

This delightful and distracting and delightfully distracting and the actually just plain old distracting distraction seems to eat away my precious, precious time that could otherwise be spent hunched over a glowing screen writing words that magically appear Out There for an audience of my closest friends and confidants, by which I mean my Mom, who feels sorry for me, and a few other people who also feel sorry for me and tell me that they like me.

And by the time the Distraction is asleep, well, then it’s time to practice some vague personal hygiene, pull on my jammies and curl up with a book for a half hour or so.

And THEREFORE I haven’t had time to REGALE you with these aforementioned tales but do be advised that they exist in my head and that they would thrill, chill and otherwise tepidly waste a few more minutes of your day that could be spent otherwise productively, if I had the time to write them.

Transmission ended.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Sharon
    Feb 05, 2009 @ 21:12:56

    Not only do I feel sorry for you (saying that to validate your perspective, not because it’s reality), like you, and value you as a friend…uh, where was this sentence going? Oh yes, not only is all that true, you also are vastly entertaining, even when explaining why you have had such little time in which to divert me from my woeful mess of an existence. Amen.

    Reply

  2. Amberlina
    Feb 07, 2009 @ 00:19:01

    I WOULD JUST LIKE TO SAY THAT THE ONLY REASON I FEEL SORRY FOR YOU IS BECAUSE YOU DON’T LIVE CLOSER TO ME. IT’S NOT WHY I READ.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

