Friday Food Round-up

So I’m going to do a new Friday theme thing. It will probably last for all of 2 days. We’ll see. I does have the advantage of being a theme in which I am particularly interested.

Here was this week’s menu:

Mon–Cinnamon Beef with Noodles (crockpot)

Tues–Chili (crockpot)

Wed–Grape and Rosemary pizza (From a Better Homes and Gardens recipe. For a small group we went to. it was supposed to be a focaccia bread but I ended up making only half the amount of dough needed so it didn’t rise enough to be very thick and turned into a pizza. It was good though.)

Thurs–Falafel drizzled with yogurt, hummus, couscous and wheat bread (didn’t have any pita) (I didn’t make my own falafel OR hummus. both were pre-made. I know. How lazy)

Fri–brown curry with chicken, cauliflower and eggplant.

I’m thinking of trying a recipe for Macaroni and Brie with crab meat tomorrow but it will depend.

let me know if any of these sound interesting to you and I’ll post the recipe.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Emily
    Apr 18, 2009 @ 19:05:55

    Me! I want the recipes for brown curry with chicken and macaroni and brie if you make it. Yum!

    You should join menu plan Monday at orgjunkie. 🙂

    Reply

    • ~m
      Apr 19, 2009 @ 12:38:12

      I’ll post those 🙂 I don’t know that I can be consistent enough to post it every Monday…plus, the menu doesn’t always turn out the way I thot it would!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

