Happy Mama’s Day…

Dear Mom:

Throughout my whole life you have supported me through good times and bad. You have been, in my view, a consistent model of what a good parent should and can be. Lord knows that it wasn’t always easy.

Although our relationship has changed throughout the years, I have continued and am continuing to learn more and more from you. This past year and half has shown me your worth not only as a mother but as a grandmother.

You are a true role model for me, always have been and always will be.  Your efforts have not been in vain, although I do say it myself (others may disagree, I am sure).

This day truly honors you and every mother, individuals who make sacrifices and whose job is never done, individuals whose value is too seldom recognized but of fundamental importance nonetheless.

Happy Mama’s Day…

…To all you mamas and mama-figures out there, Happy Mother’s Day. You work harder than anyone except another mother will ever know 🙂

And special thanks to La Grande Dame a la Fussy herself, my Mom, without whom none of this would have been possible:

 

An amazing mother

An amazing mother

A superlative Nana

A superlative Nana

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Lil Bro B-dawg
    May 10, 2009 @ 20:27:49

    Amen!

    Reply

  2. The Mom
    May 11, 2009 @ 11:08:46

    You bring tears to my eyes. Again.
    Thank you, both.

    If I had your gift for words, Chele, I would write you the kind of tribute you also deserve. Rest assured, I COULD NOT HAVE DONE what YOU have done for the past 18+ months. YOU are MY heroine on Mother’s Day!

    Reply

  3. Sharon
    May 11, 2009 @ 18:21:57

    Could I say thank you to the Mom as well? Because of who you are and your faithfulness as a parent to her, Michele is the kind of person she is. And having Michele as a friend…there aren’t many things better in life that that.

    Reply

  4. Sharon
    May 11, 2009 @ 18:23:13

    than that. Clearly, i need michele to proofread MY comments before I post them. ha

    Reply

Leave a Reply

