Words

The words that we say, we cannot undo.

There’s no going back, no erasing with a Magic Spoken Word Eraser. 

They exist forever, floating in the ether, with a halflife all their own. Some linger longer than others but they all live on, reverberating, echoing in the air.

Those words that I said to you, as I sat at the table, words spoken so quickly and so hastily, words that cause regret and remorse. Without thought they were given birth and ushered into the atmosphere, now lingering like unwanted beggar children, whining, buzzing, tugging.

Those words.

Tag. No tag backs.

Those words

Can I take them back?

Those few little words……

 

 

 

…………………………….

 

“I won’t need to buy any more plants for the garden.”

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. The Mom
    Jun 12, 2009 @ 07:28:11

    🙂

    Reply

  2. Sharon
    Jun 12, 2009 @ 13:21:57

    ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha. This is where I am older and wiser than you (tongue in cheek). I think I have managed to keep myself from actually ever uttering those words, even though I think them. But I bet that the professor LONGS to hear me say them.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

