For the birds

Where, oh, where art thou, blogger dearest?  Hither and yon, hither and yon, putting a girdle about the earth in 40 minutes, you know, give or take.

Not really, it just seems like it.  At the very least,  I have been putting a girdle about several states and luckily there has been lots of ice cream involved in this. Lots.

A family reunion with part of my huge extended family was divine. Most recently we spent a few days in a Very Large City north of here during which T had several interviews with A Very Large Financial Group.  He’ll heare more about that this week but more importantly Miles had a Very Fun Time with the daughters of our darling (and much more hip than we will ever be able to be) friends including bouncing on their trampoline, seeing butterflies at the conservatory and watching the elephants and penguins at the zoo.  He was entranced by the aquarium section of the zoo, the enormous fish swimming in front of his very face and his pudgy little hands glued to the glass.  His mama was fascinated by the manatees.

Did I mention there was ice cream as well?

My dear friend in the Very Large City went to visit her dear sister last spring in Tanzania and she brought me back a little gift, something that I would never have thought about for myself but which she somehow knew was exactly right for me.  Because I am tired (I know, it’s unexpected, isn’t it?) and because it is almost bedtime for a gloriously darling TT, I’ll show you some pictures of this enchanting little present, which is my new Favorite Thing:

 

IMG_1744

 

 

IMG_1749

 

IMG_1747

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Sharon
    Jul 27, 2009 @ 00:19:23

    Oh! I must get me one whilst I am in Tanzania!!! Shall I take you to Tanzania with me? I’m sure that what Miles needs to round out his cultural education is a visit to Tanzania.

    Reply

  2. The Mom
    Jul 27, 2009 @ 07:10:08

    Perfectly charming. And SO you:)

    Reply

  3. The Mom
    Jul 27, 2009 @ 12:42:18

    How do the kitties like it??

    Reply

Leave a Reply

