Cheers and Jeers

Best things I saw today:

The bearded, long-haired, flannel-wearing hippy guy walking his 2 dogs down the street….with his baby in a Snugli carrier on his chest.

The single pink poppy that is blooming in my front garden…despite the myriad poppy seeds I have sown, this is the only one that has germinated and bloomed. Yay!

My little son wading through the flowers (ok, so THAT wasn’t the good thing) to point out all the colors he could see.  My little son holding a purple coneflower bloom that was almost as big as his head.

Worst things I saw today:

The car that nearly drove into my driver’s side because it was too eager to make a turn across traffic and didn’t bother to wait and see if there was anything coming behind the FedEx truck in front of him.

The one piece of kiddie poo at the splash park that closed down the park.  of course I noted size and texture since I have a toddler.  Everyone else seemed grossed out but all I could think was that yeah i pretty much see that everyday.  Don’t these moms remember? It’s just kiddie poo.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Amberlina
    Jul 31, 2009 @ 20:27:41

    none of my poppy seeds took. I think there needs to be a picture posted of the giant head-sized coneflower! Yay for CONEFLOWERS!!!!!!

    Reply

  2. Amberlina
    Aug 01, 2009 @ 11:07:21

    OF course, I meant with both the head that it is the size of and the flower in the picture!

    Reply

  3. Olivia
    Aug 01, 2009 @ 21:04:42

    today I saw an old man riding a bicycle in just a button-down shirt and tightie-whities.

    Yours are better.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

