My One Brief Complaint, well, maybe not that brief and probably not “one” either

I am not happy right now. Not. Happy.

My little house is no longer mine and in fact, not having signed a lease yet, we are in a strange condition of neither being a home owner nor a renter. But actually since we’ve been in that position many times before, I guess it’s not all that “strange”.

The house is crammed with boxes, bubble wrap, crumbs, furniture.

Adding insult to injury, I believe my son is drawing on my Korean drum with non-washable crayons, too.

I don’t want to move. But the deed is done.

Other than that, I have no cause for complaint.  I am somewhat gainfully employed, my husband is gainfully employed, none of us are sick or chronically ill or facing death. I am not enslaved. I am not addicted to any substance or habit (except chocolate. and granola. and maybe designer coffee-based drinks.  but that’s it.)

So I try to keep it all in perspective because it could be a lot worse.

I just don’t want to move.

And I just feel very unhappy right now.

Ok, that’s all. Not going to complain again.

(HAHAHA! Yeah, RIGHT!)

(ok, not going to complain about the move again!)

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. The Mom
    Nov 17, 2009 @ 10:05:54

    I’ve been where you are several times in my life. And somehow, life goes on, whether you want it to or not, and the new becomes familiar and cozy and you regret when you finally have to leave IT to move on to something else. But then, you already know all of that. Just know that I hear you. And mourn with you.

    The Mom

    P.S. – Try Mr. Clean Magic Eraser on your Korean drum. It removed said crayon markings from my tile floor:)

    Reply

  2. Emily
    Nov 18, 2009 @ 21:56:47

    Sigh. Nothing to say but wishing good thoughts your way!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

