To do: Tada!

I just realized that I have absolutely no experience with movers except for ones that speak Korean.

Ha.

Also, I find it ironic that it is costing us twice as much to move two hours as it did for us to move half way around the world (altho we didn’t move furniture, apart from my few little treasures, which was the reason we hired them to begin with).

My To Do List for tomorrow:

1. Mope
2. Rant bitterly
3. Sigh
4. Consume chocolate in mass quantities (no different from any other day, actually)
5. Drink designer coffee-based beverages
6. Oh, wait!  You meant for the move? Right, then:

A.  Pack bags for me and the TT to keep out of the ginormous maw of the moving truck where they will be lost for days
B.  Move rest of furniture out of office to keep cats and bags in.
C.  Clean out litter pans
D. Take down and pack curtains
E. Call gas company again because they didn’t do the right thing the first time I talked to them
F. Get small boxes for plants
G.  Keep out some cat food for cats
H.  Return library books
I.  Stop through local antique mall in case there’s anything I can’t live without one last time
J.  Consume mass quantities of wine
K. Do laundry
L. Take some last pictures
M.  Do a bunch of other stuff I can’t remember right now.

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Amberlina
    Nov 18, 2009 @ 12:44:18

    Oh sad sad day! I never got to visit your little paradise! That’s why you need to move closer to me. Maybe I have some kind of “leaving my own house” phobia. Hope all goes well. Please drink my portion of wine as well! (I will, however, consume my own portion of chocolate!)

    Happy Moving! Can’t wait to see pics of the new famous house!

    Reply

  2. The Mom
    Nov 18, 2009 @ 12:51:05

    Ah, the joys of moving – especially the large quantities of wine, designer coffee, and chocolates!

    Reply

  3. Emily
    Nov 18, 2009 @ 21:58:23

    Wait? Large quantities of wine? Is that AFTER you drive the distance from home to new establishment? hehehe

    Reply

  4. Sharon
    Nov 19, 2009 @ 13:13:11

    Yes, i think you definitely need to move closer to Amberlina and moi, by extension. I have the week after Thanksgiving off and am all weepy because what I’d like to do is be with you both in a Beanpaste Sisters retreat, but Amber is teaching,and you will be getting settled into new house and also, i will be doing a million and one things to get ready for Tanzania. So, blech and poop. Oh well.

    Reply

  5. Bejewell
    Nov 19, 2009 @ 22:19:34

    I do not envy you. Nope, not one little bit. I’ll never move again without the aid of professional movers, and what’s really funny is that I just accidentally typed “professional lovers” instead of “professional movers” and now I’ve totally lost my train of thought.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

