Another year and some thoughts thereon

It’s not only a new New Year, it’s a new year for me following my birthday on Tuesday.

I’m trying to feel positive but the past few days I have just felt,well, not positive.

Not positive:

Just made a major move involving the sale of our first home and relocating to a new area

The accumulation from 4 years of home-ownership, during which everything had its place (even if that place was a box in the basement) has now bit me on the butt as things remain left in boxes with very little place to put them and very little motivation to FIND a place to put them because

we may or may not be staying here for more than the next half a year because

T currently lacks a permanent work position owing to the sucky suckiness of The Big Bad Bank that made him quit to save his sanity and so he is on the hunt, again, for another job and is willing even to go back to his old place 2 hours south if anything opens up (they don’t have anything as of now) which means

we could move 2 hours south or

we may move house because T hates this house because it is a) a rental owned by a do-it-yourselfer and b) there may or may not be an asbestos hazard in the basement and c) there may or may not be electrical wiring safety issues also in the basement (srsly, I’ll take a pic to show you one of these days. it’s a mad, mad maze of wires down there)

And who knows what all of this means for my Have-a-Sibling-For-Miles-in-2010 Agenda?

Nap time has pretty much evaporated which means less down-time for me and also less chance to get computer time which makes it even harder to work

I’m also overwhelmed with all the stuff I want to learn about and put into practice

And also, I think I am missing the sun.

But on the plus side:

um

right

I have family coming to visit me this weekend, always good

There are carrot cake cupcakes with coconut frosting, also always good

No more nap time means we sleep in later in the mornings. sometimes. which is VERY good.

sleep has been decent the past week or so.

And I’m trying my hand at making bagels today so there are bagels rising downstairs.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Amberlina
    Jan 21, 2010 @ 18:34:14

    I want cupcakes, and I want bagels, and I want T to get a job in Oregon. Your mom can come too.

    Reply

    • ~m
      Jan 22, 2010 @ 14:54:40

      Looking forward to birthday cake, Mom!

      Amber, we HAVE to figure out a way to get my mom to buy a summer home there so we can just move out there already.

      Reply

  2. The Mom
    Jan 22, 2010 @ 09:20:50

    You hit the nail on the head – you’re missing the sun. So am I. We’ll eat lots of chocolate together this weekend….

    Reply

Leave a Reply

