Open Letter to the Man at the Post Office

Dear Man at the Post Office Who, Upon Watching MY PRECIOUS SON Cheerfully and Energetically Playing With His Fire Engine in the Post Office, Said “Imagine Spending the Next Twenty Years with That” To One of the Other Patrons,

A) BITE ME.

B)  You have obviously never had kids.

C) People said the same thing about YOu when YOU were that age.

D) People STILL say the same thing about you when they see you with your Significant Other.

E) BITE ME again.

Sincerely,

Mrs Fussy Crankypants

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Amberlina
    Feb 02, 2010 @ 14:24:24

    I cannot write what I really want to write about that guy because I know THE MOM will read it and I can’t say things like that in front of MY MOM, so I definitely cannot say them in front of your mom. JUST KNOW that I am thinking them.

    Reply

  2. Sharon
    Feb 02, 2010 @ 15:00:52

    OOOOOOOOOooooo–I am seeing red big time. I’m like Amberlina, can’t say aloud the word I am thinking.

    Reply

  3. Bejewell
    Feb 02, 2010 @ 23:32:06

    Wh-WH-WH-WH-WHAT?!? SO PISSED. I want to find that guy and punch him in the throat.

    Reply

  4. The Mom
    Feb 03, 2010 @ 09:52:14

    I’m thinking all the thoughts you guys are thinking, AND THEN SOME!!!!!

    Reply

  5. Emily
    Feb 04, 2010 @ 09:52:24

    Man..harsh.

    Reply

  6. ~m
    Feb 04, 2010 @ 19:58:19

    Miles was totally not even being bad or noisy, just playing with his toy while I was getting a package ready to go. Dude was totally inappropriate and even though I could give him the benefit of the doubt and think that maybe he was just referring to Miles’s energy in general, I prefer to villify him and paint him in the worst light possible. Because I’m awesome like that 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

