Rah Rah sis Boom Bah

After an exceedingly emotionally miserable week last week in which I felt sure that T would never find a job and we would become destitute and be thrown on the mercies of our friends and relations (and also during which I was fighting off a cold), I have come out on the other side of the down swing and decided this:

I’m going to be positive.

This is not to say I don’t think we might still become destitute and be thrown on the mercies of our friends and relations but rather that, even if that happens, well, we have pretty nice friends and relations.

But I feel now (usually) that something good is going to turn up.  Or it could just be that I am feeling better and not sick anymore.

But either way, I have told T that I am our family cheerleader now.  So even if he can’t not be Eeyore, I will at least be on the side looking for the silver lining.  Because after all, none of us is facing a grave illness or has died or had anything amputated or anything super-bad.  It’s just work and just money and money can’t buy you love, right?

Thanks, Beatles.

So instead of gloom, doom, and hopeless pessism hidden under the guise of being realistic, I have chosen, chosen, mind you, that I will instead be positive and if not happy at least content that whatever happens will be fine, not to say good even.

So, God, Universe, Fate, Karma, what-have-you, you have been duly called upon to note that now that I have made this incredibly mature and selfless decision, You therefore OWE it to me to make it all happen.

Amen?  Amen.

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Sharon
    Feb 25, 2010 @ 08:09:01

    Amen!

    Reply

  2. The Mom
    Feb 25, 2010 @ 13:45:19

    You DO have VERY nice relations:)

    Reply

  3. Cari
    Feb 25, 2010 @ 16:43:52

    Looking at friends’ blogs for encouragement today…glad to read your update, actually! A friend just shared this blog post today – thought you’d like it: http://flowerpatchfarmgirl.blogspot.com/2010/02/mostly-cloudy.html

    Reply

  4. Amberlina
    Feb 25, 2010 @ 21:15:18

    Double Amen! Throw some positivity around for me too!

    Reply

  5. Emily
    Feb 27, 2010 @ 20:19:52

    Being positive with you!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

