The Good, The Bad & the Ugly

The Good:

 

It’s SPRING! Finally!

Did I mention it’s spring?

We played outside a lot today.

After a week of being under the weather, Miles finally shook off his upset tummy and the cold he had caught from me.

I am feeling better.

Troy only caught the cold, not the tummy bug.

There are banana oat muffins for breakfast tomorrow.

I’m seriously considering making some oat scones to take to the women’s group I intermittently attend.

The Bad:

Still no job for T. He’s had a couple preliminary interviews with another insurance company the past few weeks but no actual interviews. 

One of the jobs he applied for in Portland got back to him with a rejection (sorry, Amber).

I don’t have near enough garden space that I need want for this season.  And the amount of containers I might need to buy might make us go into debt.

Did I mention not having enough room to garden?

I can’t find my peat pots.

The Ugly:

LOTS of rolling-on-the-ground temper tantrums this afternoon. Ok, two.  But that’s A LOT for us. And by “us” I mean “Miles” (for today, anyway).

LOTS of WHINE this afternoon. 

What was up with this afternoon?

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Amberlina
    Mar 08, 2010 @ 22:14:54

    Boo to those evil Portland people! How’s garage saling out there. Could be the answer to your pot-prayers. Also, have found great deals at dollar stores and goodwill-type stores for potting needs! Good luck!

    Reply

  2. The Mom
    Mar 09, 2010 @ 09:11:23

    Was the WHINE from Miles or Mamma??:)

    Temper tantrums – He’s adjusting to the “I’m-no-longer-sick-so-I’m-no-longer-being-pampered” reality. Stick to your guns. He’ll get over it.

    Reply

  3. Emily
    Mar 09, 2010 @ 21:39:34

    Oh but it’s spring…everything else should be weighed against that and should just pale in comparison to the joy that brings you. 🙂

    Reply

  4. Sharon
    Mar 10, 2010 @ 11:19:14

    Are you saying you need some pot, lots more pot?
    (sorry, can I blame the excessive heat for lapses in judgment?)
    Tell Cincinnati to give Troy a job already. Maybe they need accountants in Spokane, though.

    Reply

  5. Cari
    Mar 12, 2010 @ 12:43:35

    Has he considered looking for jobs in Denver…? :o)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

