2010, A Garden Odyssey

I know. I had to say it.  I’m a dork.

I’ve got a dreadfully unimaginative row garden going right now (next year!  Keyhole gardens! Yay!)  Pics to follow but it’s not terribly thrilling:

30 tomato plants (it MIGHT be enough)
6 pumpkin plants
3 squash (or is it 4?)
2-3 sweet peppers
2-3 eggplant
2 beets (more to follow)

Potatoes in a container.

Carrots have been planted.

Still need:

More beets
More carrots
More potatoes
all the herbs :S  So late with them :S  Arg.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Emily
    Jun 07, 2010 @ 16:12:06

    30? Holy tomato! You outdid me by far! That’s awesome!

    Reply

  2. Nickie
    Jun 15, 2010 @ 13:01:42

    Hey, don’t feel bad about your row garden! That’s what I have too. What you plant and what tools you like to use will determine what garden style works best for you. I hate hand weeding so I use this wheel hoe to make the weeding simple. We just do a quick run through the rows 3x a week. Very quick! Can’t do that in a keyhole garden 😉

    Reply

Leave a Reply

