Innie, Pt I

 

 

I’m an introvert.

 

I’ve always known I have been an introvert and, until a couple years ago when I read Quiet by Susan Cain, I never actually realized that introversion can be viewed very negatively by some people or by society at large. Not that I wasn’t aware that extrovert traits are prized in our culture, but i didn’t know innies were looked so badly upon.

 

Frankly, I feel like being an introvert is awesome. I love being an introvert.  True, I’d rather stay home in my jammies with an adult beverage and a book (and ice cream. and chocolate.) than go to a party but I’m certainly not SCARED of parties. And also I don’t need anyone to entertain me. So its kind of the most awesome of both worlds.

 

Introverts rule.

Leave a Reply

